It’s good to sit down and do absolutely NOTHING

Just before I wrote this blog post I was just looking out my window. The rain pouring gently outside as the sky is filled with grey clouds. Some people going out and they walk kinda fast with their heads down and their heads covered from the rain. I see the cars on the bridge driving. I see the flag on the flag pole wave a little bit even though it’s not very windy. I can hear the raindrops a little at the time hit my roof.

These are some of the things I notice when I do absolutely nothing. I just am! As it turns out there are benefits of doing nothing at all. Before I wrote this blog post, and looking out the window, I watched a video about the importance of doing nothing. The video is from Dr. Steve G Jones: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DF5PiWSTZwc

Kommentera

